Board of directors

Fredrik Sjövall

Born 1980

Chairman of the Board since 2020 (board member since 2018). Trained civil engineer in automation technology and a master’s degree in business development.

Experience: Fredrik has 15 years of experience in positions as CEO and Chairman of companies in the Life Science industry. Previous positions include CEO of Inhalation Sciences AB, PharmaSurgics AB (now Promore Pharma AB) and Hemcheck AB.

Ongoing assignments: Chairman of the Board of Ziccum AB and Monivent AB. Board member of Axelero AB.

Previous assignments in the last five years: Chairman of inhalation Sciences AB and Hemcheck Sweden AB.

Holding in the Company: 50,000 shares (privately and through company).

Fredrik Sjövall is independent in relation to the Company and the Company’s largest owner.

Ola Flink

Born 1944

Board member since 2017 (Chairman of the Board 2017-2020). Pharmacy degree.

Experience: Ola has nearly 50 years of experience from the pharmaceutical industry, including Astra Zeneca, ACO Pharmaceuticals, and as a consultant regarding drug development and experience as an investor in Life Science. Ola is a board member (and former chairman) of Asarina Pharma AB (publ.), listed on Nasdaq First North.

Ongoing assignment: Chairman of Pens. Pharmaceutical Association. Board member of Asarina Pharma AB (publ.) and in Ola Flink Consulting AB. Member of the Nomination Committee for Brf Tullstugan 3.

Previous assignments in the past five years: Board member of Umecrine Cognition AB and Marbileads AS Norway.

Owns more than five percent of the shares in: Ola Flink Consulting AB.

Holding in the Company: 482,000 shares (privately and through company).

Ola Flink is independent in relation to the Company and the Company’s largest owner.

Gunilla Lundmark

Born 1963

Board member since 2019.

Experience: Gunilla is the CEO of Uppsala University’s holding company since 2018. Prior to that she has had several leading positions in large, medium-sized and small life science companies. These include Pharmacia, Q-med and Pharmanest.

Ongoing assignment: CEO of Uppsala University’s holding company, Board member of Exscale Biospecimen Solutions AB, The Institute for Personnel and Corporate Development AB, Chordate Medical AB (publ.), Innovationsstiftelsen vid Handelsbanken Uppsala City, AddBio AB and Uppsala-Gruppen Utbildning & Organisation Aktiebolag.

Holdings in the Company:

Gunilla Lundmark is independent in relation to the Company and the Company’s largest owner.

Otto Skolling

Born 1961

Board member since 2020.

Experience: Otto holds a Master’s degree in Chemical Engineering from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm. He has 20 years of broad experience in the pharmaceutical and medical technology industries, including product development, business development and project management that he earned through leading positions at Novozymes, Siemens Life Support Systems and Pharmacia & Upjohn.

Other assignments: Business Manager of Asarina Pharma AB (publ) and board member of Nanexa AB (Publ), Athera Biotechnologies AB, Pharmor AB and Isles of Wines AB.

Holdings in the Company:

Otto Skolling is considered to be independent of the Company and its management. He is also independent of the company’s major shareholders.

Denis Angioletti

Born 1961

Board member since 2020.

Experience: Denis holds a university degree in pharmaceutical chemistry and engineering from Milan University. Denis Angioletti has more than 20 years of experience in the pharmaceutical industry. From 1999 to 2007 he was at Archimica SPA, initially as sales and marketing manager, and then Head of Contract Manufacturing in Europe. His career continued from 2007 to 2013 in the bulk API industry, both in CMO and generic API manufacturers. From 2013 until 2017, he was Vice President of Pharmaceuticals at Summit Pharmaceutical Europe.

Other assigments: CCO at Cerbio-Pharma SA.

Holdings in the Company:

Denis Angioletti is currently CCO at Cerbios-Pharma SA and is therefore to be considered dependent in relation to one of the Company’s major shareholders. He is independent of the Company and its management.